On Wednesday 26th November 2014 the FESE General Assembly unanimously agreed the appointment and re-appointments of the following Members to its Board:

New appointments:

BME represented by Carlos López Marqués and ICE represented by Tim Grange
The FESE General Assembly welcomed the appointment of two new Members to the Board, both individuals have been actively involved in FESE’s work over a number of years and will bring a wealth of experience to the FESE Board.


CEESEG represented by Michael Buhl and Deutsche Börse represented by Stefan Mai.

Mr Buhl and Mr Mai have actively served on the FESE Board for a number of years, they are considered to be valuable Members of the Board, the General Assembly unanimously agreed to re-appoint them for the duration of their term.

The Board and General Assembly would like to express their special appreciation to Ramón Adarraga Morales as outgoing FESE Board Member, who has contributed significantly to FESE over many years.

The FESE’s new Board composition is as follows:

  • FESE President, Christian Katz, SIX Swiss Exchange
  • FESE Vice-President, Martin Reck, Deutsche Borse
  • Stefan Mai, Deutsche Borse
  • Bente A. Landsnes, Oslo Børs
  • Nick Ong-Seng, The London Metal Exchange
  • Deirdre Somers, Irish Stock Exchange
  • Michael Buhl, CEESEG
  • Lee Hodgkinson, Euronext
  • Robin Jezek, Euronext
  • Carlos López Marqués, BME
  • Robert Scharfe, Luxembourg Stock Exchange
  • Magnus Billing, Nasdaq
  • Tim Grange, ICE

Download press release